THE DAILY CHORTLE

Image | This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to THE DAILY CHORTLE

  1. bogsidebunny says:

    Better label: STUPID vs. SMART

  2. John C says:

    It may be a chortle, but it’s also not so funny. My grandparents were not wealthy, but they worked hard, had everything they needed, wanted, and had enough to pass some on to their grandchildren. They were thrifty and looked for sales and deals. They purchased quality and were willing to pay a little more for it (which is nearly always cheaper in the long run). They passed those lessons on to my mother, and to me. I am not wealthy either, but we have the things we need, a few nice things we want and we are not burdened with constant unnecessary bills. Trying to instill the same values in my kids is damn near impossible since all their friends are into expensive clothing and gadgets and love to show them off. It’s the ‘look at me’ and ‘Look what I got’ people that drive me crazy, And those people seem to always have money problems.

  3. Leonard Jones says:

    This is not a joke. When I was a field service compressor mechanic, I met a lot
    of millionaire business owners. Most of them wore T-shirts, jeans, and sneakers.
    Hardly any of them owned luxury cars and were on average 8 or 10 years old.

Comments are closed.