YOUR LUNCHTIME MUSIC BREAK

ALICE COOPER: “I’M EIGHTEEN”
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to YOUR LUNCHTIME MUSIC BREAK

  1. taminator013 says:

    That song came out when I was seventeen and gave me chills. Still does. I ran out and bought the album as soon as it was released. Interesting bit of trivia about the album cover. It caused much controversy at the time of its release. Early pressings show Cooper’s thumb sticking out of his pants, thus giving the illusion of a penis. This led Warner Brothers to censor it (four different versions of the front cover exist on LP). Alice Cooper’s thumb along with his right arm is clearly airbrushed out on censored versions. I never new about this until many years later. I am fortunate enough to have this version…………………..

Comments are closed.