UPDATE

My mom passed away yesterday morning.

Her misery is now over.

Posting will remain light as I am the executor of the estate and there’s a shitload of paperwork to do, places to contact, etc.

For those who have ever been executors you know what I mean.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to UPDATE

  1. redneckgeezer says:

    I’ve been out of town, so missed quite a few updates, but you and your family are in my prayers. Take care my friend.

  2. taminator013 says:

    Sympathy and prayers for you and your family……….

  3. Leonard Jones says:

    Sorry to hear that buddy.

  4. BobF says:

    So sorry to hear of your mom. Make sure to take care of yourself during this time.

  5. Michael Bohannon says:

    God Bless your Mothers heart, and yours and family too!

    Mike and Ruthie

  6. Steamboat McGoo says:

    Bless you, Antz! I salute you!

    ” … I am the executor of the estate …”

    You are doing one of the most difficult, thankless, and (silently) honorable jobs a Mother’s Child can do.

    Again, been there, done that (twice).

    Unsolicited advice:

    Be aware that unscrupulous hospices, nursing homes, doctors, and even the in-house hair stylist can – and often WILL – try to double- or false-bill your dear Mom’s estate (on the assumption that you aren’t fully “au courant” as to her past bills/payments and will unknowingly pay up).

    All of these ( YES! Even the F-ing HAIR STYLIST!) have been tried on me – unsuccessfully, because I had been (promptly) paying the bills for years.

    And also be aware … you can get a legitimate bill as much as six months later.

  7. Lisa says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss Vilmar.

  8. Sorry to hear this Vilmar.

  9. Eskyman says:

    My condolences, Vilmar. It’s tough; I’ve been through that myself, and it’s hard. Prayers for you and your mother.

    I second Steamboat’s excellent advice. Also, you might do a search online for any payments owning to your late mother; I was surprised when my sister did a search and found several hundred dollars that had been unclaimed while my mom was alive, from old accounts that we thought were closed.

  10. I grieve for you my friend. Very sorry for your loss.

  11. Sears says:

    Sorry to hear that my friend, but at least she is in a better place now and no pain.

  12. #SoSayWeAll, Vilmar. #SoSayWeAll….

Comments are closed.