THE DAILY CHORTLE

Image | This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to THE DAILY CHORTLE

  1. bogsidebunny says:

    I’m not Catholic but my wife and many friends are. Compared to 60 years ago most American Catholics can be put in the shopping cart catholic category and that seems to be supported by many “radicalized” Liberal priests. Church says sex outside of the sacrament of marriage NO, same sex couples NO, contraception NO, abortion NO. Progressive “Catholics” say: Leave the choice to your conscience and if it feels go it’s Okey Dokey.

  2. I thought the whole thing was, sin as you want, then say sorry, get your cracker, and move on. Ok, I’m being sarcastic, but the past 20 times I’ve been to a mass with my wife’s family, the service has seemed like reading a script. No fire, no brimstone, no impassioned preaching or bible reading. Just going through the motions. That’s kind of empty.

  3. Steamboat McGoo says:

    ” …if it feels go itโ€™s Okey Dokey.”

    I think you meant “gooey”.

    No? ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.