UPDATE

As you’ve seen little posted by me so shall it be for a while.

My mother’s in hospice and the end is 5-6 days away.

Thanks in advance for your understanding and kind words.

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to UPDATE

  1. taminator013 says:

    Went through that with my mother and the MIL. Our thoughts and prayers are with you………

  2. bogsidebunny says:

    ANTZ, You and your mom are in my prayers.

  3. Leonard Jones says:

    I am so sorry to hear that my friend. As I recall, you stated that she had a very long life. Remember that above all else! My mother was taken from me when I was 21, at age 40.
    I was always pragmatic about death. I remained strong when the doctor told me that
    my mother would not last more than a few more days. That said, I cried like a baby
    when I had to tell my then 9-year-old sister Theresa the news.

    Focus your efforts on getting the young ones through these trying times. It is good therapy
    for both them and you!

  4. Lburg says:

    Sending you strength and courage. And love; the kind of love that holds us upright in trying times.

  5. notredm2 says:

    My mom spent her last couple weeks in hospice, they are wonderful people, and I don’t know how they keep up their good spirits.

    L-Frame S&W

  6. Pat says:

    Thoughts and prayers my friend.

  7. Kenneth Lee says:

    Thoughts and prayers! It’s always tough.

  8. Steamboat McGoo says:

    Antz – been there, endured that 10 years ago.

    You have my deepest sympathy, friend.

  9. My thoughts and sympathies. I’ve been through this myself. The last couple weeks are horrible and exhausting, but you persevere because you have to, and do everything you can to support the one who is fading away. God bless.

  10. Eskyman says:

    What a rough time for you Antz, you and your mother are in my prayers. God bless and keep you both.

  11. Call me Infidel says:

    Lost my Dad last year it really hurts and I know what you are going thorough. My thoughts are with you.

  12. John C says:

    My mother passed 25 years ago this week, only 50 years old. She never got to know her grandchildren. Still tough at times. My thoughts, prayers and sympathy are with you and your family.

  13. grayjohn says:

    I went through it in 2004 with my mom. Keeping good thoughts for you both. Hospice is a godsend. Peace be with you.

  14. opaquelypellucid says:

    Thoughts and prayers …

Comments are closed.