IF TEXTBOOK PUBLISHERS WERE HONEST

This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to IF TEXTBOOK PUBLISHERS WERE HONEST

  1. JC says:

    That’s not so funny. I was appalled at the level of price gouging and pure stupidity regarding textbooks 30 years ago when I was in college. Textbooks are a generally accepted racket. Funny thing is, my high school aged kids don’t seem to have textbooks any more, they seem to get all of their stuff online. And I know that the online publishers charge just as much for that ‘service’ as they do for the actual printed material. The lack of an actual book makes homework very difficult (particularly when trying to assist the kids) because I have no reference material. (Of course, I think that is by design because they really don’t want parents to help their children with schoolwork. We might actually teach them something useful in the non-approved manner.) All in all very frustrating.

Comments are closed.